Webby Awards Now Offered for blogs, podcasts

The 10th annual Webby Awards competition announced it is adding four categories to recognize Web logs and podcasts.

“As the Web enters its second decade as an integral part of everyday life, our expanded categories recognize those who are pushing the Web in new directions,” said Tiffany Shlain, founder of the competition.

In addition to more than 65 categories for Web sites, there will be citations for the best blogs focused on business, politics and personal/cultural subjects, as well as an award for sites dedicated to the distribution and/or presentation of podcasts or podcast information.

Entries are now being accepted at www.webbyawards.com. Winners will be honored in New York next June.

via: MarketWatch.com

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on print
Share on email